Looe literary festival

image

I have been invited to give a talk on The Last Great Cornish Engineer at the Looe Literary Festival in November. Looks like a great weekend. I will be at the Salutation Inn, on Saturday the 15th at 4 pm. I have been tempted with a venue of a warm log fire, and real ale, now that sounds good.

Looe is linked with some of the mines of William West; its quays used to be covered with their ore, ready for dispatch to South Wales. So, it seems a great place to give the book its first festival airing.

So, if you are in South East Cornwall that weekend, pop along to Looe and I will see you there. I have attached the running order for the weekend in this post.

image

I am looking forward to seeing David Barrie on the Sunday. His book ‘Sextant’ is a fascinating read for anyone with the slightest interest in Navigation.


Click here to visit my Amazon authors page
For those passing through Cornwall, then pop into the Liskeard Bookshop, King Edward Mine or Geevor Mine to buy a copy of my books. To buy the books on line, or download the kindle publications then visit my Amazon store to browse through my books.

Leave a Reply

